Wanting What We Don’t Have: Dinosaur Edition

Everybody loves dinosaurs (not an exaggeration).  There’s something about them that resonates deeply within us.  Is it the mystery surrounding their disappearance?  The fact that we want to see them?  Or is it a primal, almost innate memory (like Assassin’s Creed?) of them?

Some people say that dinosaurs and man once lived together.  There have even been footprints of dinosaurs and people discovered together.

I’m not here to decide whether creationists or evolutionists have it right.  That’s for someone far smarter to decide.  All I know is that if true either dinosaurs and humans once lived together or someone eventually invents time travel.

I’m crossing my fingers for time travel.

Yes, it’d be great if dinosaurs and people once lived together.  But, it’d be better if someone invented time travel [if you do and you read this, come find me (um, is that a good idea?)]. Who wouldn’t want to travel through time, exploring the Renaissance, the Middle Ages, walking with dinosaurs?  I might even bring one home…assuming dinosaurs can live in the world today (according to Michael Crichton, they can).

Sure, everyone says dinosaurs do live among us, they’re birds (and the Loch Ness monster, and those creatures in the Congo) or crocodiles, or something.  But that’s not good enough [unless I can find one].  I mean, what’s the use of having a living dinosaur if you can’t show it off?  Isn’t that kind of the point of having a pet?

[So, time travelers of the future, on your way back in time, please swing by and pick me up. Thanks. (Don’t have much to offer though)].

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

