A Social Revelation

Just the other day, I stumbled across something odd on Twitter (while stalking celebrities?).  A twitter handle that was something like @[celebrity’s name]’sbiggestfan.  That wasn’t the odd part.  Who doesn’t have that handle…or pretended to be their favorite celeb?  The odd part was they were only following one person.  That celebrity.

[I’m probably only commenting on it because I’m jealous that they have more followers than I do.]

I mean, sure Twitter’s only use is to follow they daily ramblings and roaming of your favorite celebs and hope they’ll retweet you.  Seriously, who goes on Twitter to read their friends’ feeds?  Not me, I just look to see the latest posts from my fav celebs [I’d name them, but I’m certain to leave someone out, then I just look like a jerk].

Sure, we all want to stalk celebrities.  That’s part of life.  I’m pretty sure it’s actually a reality TV show (if not, it should be, you know you’d watch it).  And these biggest fans are doing it on a large scale.

They’re boldly stating their desires, hopes, dreams; while the rest of us just wish we could read them.  But don’t judge them, that’s wrong.  After all, if they didn’t say what you were thinking, you’d have to…and no one wants that.

So, obviously, what I’m getting at, is that I followed this fellow; but only to make sure the comments don’t cross the line (keep telling yourself that and it might become true).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

