Conversations You Might Hear Around Me

Do you think you could talk in just movie and TV quotes for a whole day?  Adding in the TV show quotes makes it easier (too easy?).  But I already do my fair share of quotes on a regular basis anyway, so…it shouldn’t be too hard, right?

I mean, on a regular basis, I at least talk about movies and TV shows.  Hmm, that probably doesn’t count, though.

“I should eat more yogurt, so I can look like Michael Weston.”
“I need to drink more beer so I can look like Sam Axe.”

Random Pirates of the Caribbean quotes (savvy?).

Random Serenity or Firefly quotes (esp. if I stub my toe…gorram it).

It really depends which movies I’ve seen recently, too.  I mean, I’ll quote Avengers left and right (esp. Hulk) but since I haven’t watched it as many times as I have Pirates or Firefly (why not? [um, it’s not on TV yet?]), I don’t know it as well.  Now my brother, he can quote Firefly all day.  …Probably by episode (line by line).

Yeah, I live in a nerdy house.  Did you expect anything different?

Wow. I’d better stop before this becomes a total stream-of-consciousness narration (that’ll definitely scare away the readers).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

