Different Levels of Shallow?

I been wondering recently [as in the past few minutes] if there are different levels of shallow.

Let’s start with the types of shallow I know then we can determine if they’re one level or the same.

1. The type of shallow when a woman gets catty because another woman wore the same outfit (can this apply to men? [well, it does throw off my game when another guy wears the same socks I do (sock?) I was going to go with tie, but I haven’t seen anyone else rock a Star Wars tie, so…]).

2. The type of shallow where I’m valued by how much stuff I have (Pretty low).

3. The type of shallow where I’m valued by how good-looking I am (Again, pretty low).

4. The type of shallow where I’m valued by how successful I am (I’m sensing a pattern).

5. The type of shallow where I’m valued by what kind of snacks I have in my cupboard (High [this one breaks the streak!]).

Okay, so number 5 may fall under number 1; except we all know how important snacks are.  I’m not too concerned about my ranking on the shallow scale, I mean, there isn’t too far to go until you start to become deep.  So, actually, I’m looking pretty good.

I just need to take the floaties off my arms…but then I can’t wade into water above my neck (so, like 4 feet?).

But, I still am uncertain how many layers there actually are of shallow.  And, if it has many layers, is it still shallow?  I think it’s best not to think too hard about it, after all, the more thinking you do, the deeper into this you may get.  And–the horror–you might become a deep person.  And, let’s be honest, no one wants that.  Least of all me.  If I become deep, I’ll never get my own reality tv show.

Pardon me while I go stare vapidly into space.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Different Levels of Shallow?

  1. Shareen says:

    Hahahaha I think there are about two levels of shallow – people who go their to visit and those who see life in this pink fuzzy light where they are the centre of the universe and everyone has to do what they say. Great post btw.

Leave a Reply

