Observations and Musings

Have you ever noticed how a plastic bag floating on the wind looks like a jellyfish (nope, just me? okay.)?  Do you think that jellyfish could actually be plastic bags?

It’s a good thing no one in Gotham City dresses up as Mosquito-Man, Batman would be all over that.  It’d make his job too easy.

Based on their creature namesakes, does Batman always beat Spider-Man?  I mean, have you ever seen a bat trapped in a spiderweb (no, but I want to now).

Is there ever a good time to break-up with someone?  Or should you just stick it out until they give up?  Would that mean you’ve won the dating game?

Did you ever play king-of-the-hill on a balance beam at recess (back when you had recess…try to remember elementary school)?  I bet no one would beat an actual gymnast.  Good thing none went to my school (or at least none played king-of-the-hill. probably not a challenge).

I think if I ever met a celebrity, I’d just run away.  I mean, what do you say to a celebrity (how about, “Hi.”? [yeah, like it’s that easy])?

During the lockout, I should’ve flown my Red Wings flag upside-down (also would have been appropriate for their first few games).  Now, I’m wondering if it’s worth flying for half a season…

Never go to the grocery store when you’re hungry.

I wish I knew where to look for things in the grocery store.  I usually just wander around until I find what I need.  Shopping takes way too long.  That’s probably why I hate it.  It’s not because I’m a miser and hate spending money, I swear.

Trying to eat healthy is hard.  And expensive.

Have you ever been asked in a job interview “If you could be a superhero, who would you be and why?” and when the interviewer miss-spelled it, you had not fight down the urge to correct it?  [No? Yeah, me either.]

People always ask, “If you’re friend jumped off a bridge, would you follow?”  But, they never like it when you answer: “Depends on if I knew how deep the water was. Or how high above the water we were.  I mean, it could be fun.”

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Observations and Musings

  1. Very funny. I enjoyed this. Perhaps you should fly your Red Wing flag at half mast.

Leave a Reply

