Total Heel, Redemption?

Okay, so just about all the vendors that come to the store are totally nice people.  I mean, they do us a service by helping sort and stock their products.  Plus, they give us someone to talk to on slow days (read: weekdays in January).

However, every once in a while they can have odd requests.  Or their displays are super annoying.  And we’ve had more than our fair share of annoying displays.  There was one display of stuffed animals that sing along with you that we unplugged within the first day…well, at least the first 48 hours.

Normally, I don’t mind the displays.  But, again, normally, they need to be started by a customer.   This one was high pitched and repeated non-stop.

Well, when the vendor returned, he plugged it back in.  Obviously.  I, however, didn’t notice he was still there when I asked a fellow employee, jokingly, “Why’d you plug that back in?”

Yeah…that actually happened (that’s why you should think before you speak).

To make things worse, the next time I saw that vendor, he wore a neck brace.  And the display was unplugged again [not by me this time].  I even plugged it back in once…just to see if it was as annoying as I remembered.  It was.

Fortunately, I got the chance to make things right…ish.  The vendor returned the other day and needed help doing a pull [returning inventory], so I gladly helped out and found all the video games he needed…well, the ones we had in stock.

Hope that makes up for being a moron.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

