Ode to the Wind

Oh wind, you fickle mistress
In the heat of summer days
I long for your caress
But please just leave my stuff
It doesn’t want to play
Or, at least, not so rough
So now I pray
You’ll go away.

Oh wind, I see I was to harsh
Summer doesn’t fade
Please forgive my words so harsh
Won’t you brush across my face?
The tree’s shade
Has not your grace
But in my bed I’ve made
I guess, I now must lay.

Winter’s come and you return
Harsh and biting with cold affront
Did you only return
To scorn and mock my domain?
Why pick on this poor runt?
You didn’t even bring rain
So stinging, you make me grunt
Do you get joy from my grunt?

All my stuff lies scattered and strewn
Blown about by you, fickle one
Does it lie in ruin?
Oh, you’d like that, wouldn’t you?
You think that now you’ve won
All this needs to be new
Some solder, tape, and glue. Done.
Do not harass me, fickle witch one.

Please…?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ode to the Wind

  1. Awesome. I am not crazy about the wind. I can’t think when it is windy… not that I am good at it other times… sigh.

Leave a Reply

