Zipper Gone

Over the course of a coat’s lifetime, it can be assumed that the zipper will break.  At some point.

That point, for my winter jacket, was last winter.  The tab snapped.  However, there was enough left connected to the zipper that I could make a repair attempt.  Invariably, I resorted to duct tape.  Well, duct tape over glue (the glue itself would not have been enough, clearly).

The repair job lasted me all through the winter.  I even used it through this winter.  Until it broke, today.

It’s been hanging by a thread for the past two weeks or so.  I knew it was coming.  That not the worst part.  I just retaped the zipper tab today.

I guess I suck at second repairs.  I mean, it wasn’t until I attempted a repair of the repair that it broke.  There’s a lesson here…I just don’t know what it is (buy a new jacket?).

Now I’ll see how well the jacket works with half a tab.

Sidenote: If you don’t see me over the course of the next week, don’t worry, I didn’t die.  I recently bought the last book in Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, A Memory of Light.  So, I’ll be letting my not-so-inner nerd enjoy the final chapters of the epic saga.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zipper Gone

  1. kinda random haha. and a good book is a great excuse not to post lol just kidding =)

Leave a Reply

