Improper Use of a Turn Signal

Another day, another terrible driver.  You’d think I’d be used to it by now; but alas, I am not.  They keep finding new ways to attempt to kill me.

But at least I’m okay.  And, more importantly, the rental car is unharmed.

Driving to work this morning (so we can’t blame drinking…[at 8:30 AM?] it’s 5 o’clock somewhere), I was waiting to turn left.  As the cars passed me, one going the opposite way began to slow and put on its left turn signal.  Well, that’d be perfect.

It was not.  As I went to turn, I realized that the other car had not completely stopped.  Confused, I half stopped, but decided it might be best to get out of the way so I continued my turn (read: gunned it).  Looking through my rear view mirror, I watched in astonishment as the other car continued to drive straight down the road.  Clearly unaware that their turn signal was on.

I know you’d like to think it was an elderly person, but it was a Camaro (elderly people can’t have good taste in cars?  Or drive muscle cars?).  I guess I just expected more from someone driving American…

I mean, if I can’t judge someone based on what kind of car they drive or get an accurate representation of who they are, then up might as well be down.  My entire world view may be inaccurate.  In fact, I may not even know who I am anymore.  I need to think this over.

Time to go to my thinking spot (bring the newspaper crossword).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

