Still Here…For Now

Well, we’re still here.  Guess the Mayans miscalculated…or they didn’t account for the changes made to the calendar.  Either way, the world didn’t end and I still have to go to work.

All my planning was for naught.  This is just like Y2K (sidenote: I had a customer come in looking for the new NBA 13 [2K13] and they asked if we had Y2K).

Unless, literalists were right.  Perhaps only 144,000 were taken into Heaven and the rest of us were left here.  I mean, 144,000 could leave Earth and I doubt anyone would notice.  Unless they were taken while driving in front of you; you’d probably notice that.  It’s not every day that you see someone Raptured.

But, how do we know if that happened?

The only thing to do is learn from this.  And seek out the next apocalyptic prophesy that claims to know when the world will end.

Oh, dang it! I have to start Christmas shopping, now.  (The one thing I didn’t plan for: What if the world didn’t end.)

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Here…For Now

  1. idiotprufs says:

    I had the same gripe on December 22nd, but I was also pissed off at John Cusack the blatant lies in his film 2012.

Leave a Reply

