Solar Powered

I’m pretty sure I’m solar powered.  Much like the Man of Steel, I feel more awake when the sun is up.  And let me tell you, not having Daylights Saving Time is kicking my butt (or it’s the working everyday since last Monday…).

I mean, I come home as the sun is setting and feel the need to take a nap.  I don’t know if anyone else feels that way, maybe it’s just exhaustion from work (or laziness).  But, is it my fault that when the sun goes down and the lights are off in my house that I feel the need to sleep?

It’s social conditioning.

Besides, is there much to do once the sun goes down?  I mean, sure, if you’re a superhero your job’s just beginning (do you think superheroes prefer DST?).  But for most of us, the setting sun aligns with the end of our day.  And that’s the way it should be.  I mean, doesn’t Alaska take like a month off when they don’t see the sun?  I know I would.  No sun means it’s time for hibernation  (…though how do they sleep when the sun is always up?  Do they just work that whole month through?).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

