Hindsight: A List

Upon reflection, there are probably a few things I shouldn’t have done right before Black Friday.

1. When asked what I was bringing to the Friday potluck, I shouldn’t have said our CEO.  Also shouldn’t have written it on the sign-up sheet or added my name.

2. Probably shouldn’t have told my manager that I wasn’t coming in on Thanksgiving.

3. Definitely should stop planning the walkout I began considering.

4. Heckling the customers for shopping on Thanksgiving probably isn’t a good idea, either.  (Even if they should be with their families and friends [wait…are their families and friends in line with them?].)

5. Getting liquored up before work is not the best plan.  After work, however, it’s a necessity.

Is working on holidays the origin of the term going postal (pretty sure that was a postal worker with a gun…so, z-poc?)?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Satire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

