Exercise Your Rights

Is voting a right or a privilege (does it matter)?  The only right I really care about is the right to bear arms…especially in summer.

So, if we ever play flag football together and I yell “Cover 2”, it’s not a defensive scheme; I’m actually telling you to defend against the guy without shirtsleeves.  “Second Amendment” works too.

But as for voting, well, I’ll be honest.  I only vote so I can complain about the political arena (regardless of who you vote for, there’s definitely enough to complain about).  At least my vote counts, unlike those who use absentee ballots.  I mean, aren’t those only used in the case of a tie?  Or in Canadian elections?

So I hope you voted, otherwise, there’s not much to complain about.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

