Bad Timing

Do you ever have bad timing on your jokes?  For example, you’re talking with your friends and just as the conversation moves onto a new topic, you think of a joke for the old topic.  Or worse, a few minutes later?  What about a few hours or the next day?  Maybe I’m the only one who thinks, “Man, that would’ve been so funny, if…”.

That’s why we need time machines.

Sure, it’d be awesome to see dinosaurs and handy to know the exact date machines would rise up and take over, but the best use of a time machine would be to improve my comedic timing.  I mean, what greater use could there be (um, besides something altruistic and not narcissistic?)?

One of these days, someone will invent a time machine and I’ll be one of the first in line to ride it…once all the kinks are taken out.  I don’t want to be one of the first testers.  What if I never come back (not much loss).  Though, I suppose it’d depend where (when?) I got stuck.  Late Cretaceous, kind of scary.  The Middle Ages, maybe cool.  2225 C.E., um have the machines taken over by then?  Last week, might not be so bad (unless this week had a really awesome once in a lifetime moment [like riding in a time machine?]).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bad Timing

  1. Mooselicker says:

    The key is to bring that topic up again and then work the joke in the second time around. Most of the people I talk to are drunks so they repeat their own jokes all the time anyway without noticing.

    With that said, I still think time machines are necessary.

Leave a Reply

