Disney+Star Wars=?

I don’t know how I should feel about Disney buying Star Wars.  On the one hand, Disney is an entertainment juggernaut (with ABC, ESPN, and Marvel under its belt).  On the other hand, George Lucas can no longer ruin the franchise (fans everywhere rejoice).

I mean, Episode VII is already in the works?  Insert giddy, nerdy giggling.  The only question is will it follow the EU (expanded universe) story lines that have already been written or forge its own path?  Okay, the other question is will the original actors reprise their roles.

My only piece of advice is keep Lucas away from the project (well, maybe not totally, let him be the big picture guy or the idea guy).  Get an intern to sit with him and take down notes, then throw them away after each session.  Why an intern, because no one would willingly listen to GL ramble.  Then, you’d have to have another intern to slap the executive producer anytime he wanted to use a Lucas idea (that would turn into a revolving door of interns… one slap and fired).

With that said, I’m looking forward to 2015 (except that the world’s going to end next month…).  I just wonder what Disney will buy next (what’s left?).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

