Countdown to Armageddon: Day 47

So, I just looked up at my countdown calendar and Armageddon is only a month away.  Crap!  I barely have anything stockpiled.  And now it’s nearing the holiday season so shopping will be even crazier.

Fortunately, the weather’s been unseasonably warm (is 70 considered unseasonable in autumn?), so I’m confident I’ll be able to push through winter.  However, if the climate shifts, we might be in for a rough winter.

I’m not too concerned about meat.  There are plenty of strays roaming the neighborhood.  But, it’s produce that will be hard to come by in the winter months.  Especially once the markets are looted.  And, fresh produce won’t last very long before spoiling.

There are plenty of things to think about; but I can’t let them weigh me down.  I need to focus on my plan and not worry about things out of my control.  Remember, the simplest plans are the least likely to fail do to unforseen circumstances.

Be flexible in your thinking and ready for anything.  Things might get a little weird soon…

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

