Dreams and Craziness Related?

This came up once after publishing a post: “Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you.” Marsha Norman

Then my soul must have a crazy streak.  My dreams are filled with weirdness…oh, wait, did Marsha mean dreams like when I sleep or dreams like goals?  Because those are two totally different things.

My dreams, as in when I’m sleeping (which is most of the time I’m not at work), are fairly standard.  I have the normal falling dream.  The running away from something scary dream.  The dream you can’t remember once you wake up but swore was real when you were dreaming it dream.  The I’m getting ready for work dream (yeah, that’ll make you late and your boss won’t buy it as an excuse either).

But my goals are a little outlandish.  I mean, win the lottery?  Become a best-selling author (without writing)?  Become a superstar athlete (without practicing)?  These are just dreams that keep me from depression…or from thinking about my mundane life.

So what does that say about my soul?

It feels cramped?  It wants to expand into new and exciting territories?  It isn’t satisfied with a provincial life?  It’s searching for more; it’s searching for purpose?  Perhaps it just has a vivid imagination (the most likely answer).  Is that where I get my imagination from?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams and Craziness Related?

  1. Dreams are what keeps us sane.

    “The truth is that all of us attain the greatest success and happiness possible in this life whenever we use our native capacities to their greatest extent.” C. S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

