West Coast World Series

So, the World Series starts tomorrow (anyone else excited?).  Let me just say, I’m glad it’s on national TV and I don’t have to stay up to watch night games on the West Coast.  I’m old.  I can hardly remain awake long enough to watch John Stewart (mostly I just nod off during the first commercial break).

I’m looking forward to cheering on the Tigers (who isn’t? [Giants’ fans].  I mean, it’ll be awesome to see what FOX has to say about the team and the city.  But, at least their analysts can’t be as biased as NBC’s (stupid Penguins [Are peacocks and penguins related?]).

It’s just nice to have a team to cheer for in October…playing baseball (oh, I thought that was a slant against the Lions…or the NHL lockout).

Eat ’em up Tigers!

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

