October is My Get Fat Month

It never fails.  No matter how dedicated I am to exercising in the summer, autumn always seems to come and wreck my determination.  That and Halloween.

Who can say no to candy?  Especially when it’s on sale?

Places that don’t normally carry bags of candy (like my store) are suddenly infused with Halloween sweets.  And, everything’s on sale.  It’s a burden my willpower (already admittedly weak) cannot take.

Besides, there’s got some sort of prize for all my summer exercise.  Why not an October fest of candy?

It’s getting too cold outside (though some days it still reaches 70) in the mornings to do anything but lie in bed and pull the covers tighter.  Work is getting busier (I still dread it about the same, though…which is a lot).  It just becomes harder to fit in exercise and eating candy with a more hectic work schedule.

Plus, October begins the season of awesome game releases.  So, duh, of course, I’m parking myself in front of my game console to play the latest video game.  And what’s keeping my energy up?  A $2.49 1 pound 4 ounce bag of Kit-Kats (sorry kids, looks like I’m going to be passing out used pens again this Halloween).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to October is My Get Fat Month

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    LOL did you see this post I wrote? My season of fat http://ladyornot.com/blogtoberfest-my-season-of-fat/ ‎ you will relate.

Leave a Reply

