Online Dating Doesn’t Work (for Me)

Look, I’m not trying to disparage anyone who uses online dating services.  They say 1 in 4 relationships begin online; it’s a sign of the changing world around us (like global warming?).  I’m just saying, it won’t help my problem.

Now, you’re probably curious.  Well, I’ll tell you.

I can talk to women just fine, online or off.  So far, so good.  (This weekend offers evidence to the contrary [I blame the cold weather] hmm…).  The problem comes when it’s time to ask a girl out.  I get all nervous.  I don’t think online dating can help with that.

(The readers want to know what happened this weekend [Fine.  While I was in Chicago for the wedding, I was about to take my seat.  It was next to a nice looking lady.  I asked her if I could sit there and if the seat was taken (is that all?).  At the same time.  It sort of came out like, “May this seat here taken?”  Charming, right?].)

So, like I said, whether online or off, I still need to find confidence.  Maybe some people get that when they’re behind a computer, but I just am the same cowardly lion either way.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Online Dating Doesn’t Work (for Me)

  1. The key is to remember they are as just as afraid you will NOT ask they out as you are afraid to ask them out. The magic is in believing.

Leave a Reply

