Windshield Ads Are Hazardous

You know what I’m talking about.

Those flyers stuck under your windshield wipers.

The only place I ever seem to get them is at work.  And, since, I’m in automatic mode when I leave, I never notice them until I start driving…or use my wipers.  So, of course, the paper streaks across my windshield while I’m trying to clean it with washer fluid.  My windshield ends up looking worse than before and I worry that the ink has stained.  Or, the paper flies across the road on a windy day and I’ve just unknowingly littered (is that a felony?).

At least I don’t try to reach out my window and grab the flyer.  Or flip the wipers on and try to snag the paper as it flies through the air (if you did and you posted it on YouTube, you’d be an overnight sensation [please don’t try it…seriously.]).

But, I mean, come on, there has to be a better way to mass market dance lessons or farmer’s market coupons, right?  Or am I the only one who doesn’t notice the flyers until it’s too late to remove them?

Judging by the fact that I never see any other cars driving down the road with a paper stuck underneath their windshields (you’ve been looking?)…it’s a safe bet.  But, it’s got to be safer than what I’ve seen some people do or driving without headlights at night (the sun never sets on a badass…?).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

