I Think I Miss Competition

I’m not sure, but I think I might be a competitive person without a competitive outlet.  I’ve never really considered myself competitive.  I like to think of myself as easy-going.  But, lately, I’ve begun to wonder…

Mostly, it occurs when driving (so you have road-rage).  Not that anyone likes being cut-off, and I don’t chase drivers down who do; however, I don’t like when people tailgate, except before sporting events, or drive like they are in more of a hurry than everyone else or that somehow their hurry is more important (unless it’s an emergency).

Sometimes I just don’t let people pass me.  Is that wrong?  Or I speed up just enough around a two lane turn so that the other driver will need to maintain his lane or hit me.  Terrible, right?

I think it’s just a missing need for competition.  I mean, I don’t get any competition at work, because I don’t care about my job I’m the best at what I do (like Wolverine…also, does anyone else smell burning cotton/polyester blend?).

I suppose I just need to find a better outlet than driving…unless I start racing (legally, though, not street racing; jail doesn’t sound like a fun place).  Besides, it’ll probably be much safer.  But not nearly as much fun (reckless is fun?).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

