Cross-Training

As a verb:

  1. to train (a worker, athlete, etc.) to be proficient at different, usually related, skills, tasks, jobs, etc.
  2. (of an athlete) to train in more than one sport.
  3. to learn different, usually related, tasks, skills, jobs, etc.

As a noun:

to learn different, usually related, tasks, skills, jobs, etc.

I mentioned a while ago that I had gone to an open shoot at an archery club and master it (in one session? Really?).  So, I took some time to search for a new sport to excel at (not because there’s no open shoot in October?).  Turns out, there’s a fencing club near my house (don’t poke your eye out).  So, we’ll see how that goes.

I know what you’re saying, “Archery? Fencing?”  But, hey, those skills may come in handy after the apocalypse (you do realize that Armageddon is the end of the world, right?).  Or, maybe Timeline is real (you just want to travel to the prehistoric era and see dinosaurs [who doesn’t?] everyone who watched Jurassic Park).

So, maybe my skill set will be more appropriate for a Medieval warrior.  So what?  Hey, I wonder if there’s a place nearby to learn how to joust?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

