Summer Finales Mean Fall Premiers

Summer used to be the time of year when I would relax and watch sports or reruns on the TV.  But things are different, now.  The TV climate has changed.  New shows are airing no matter the weather outside.

As I sit on my couch each night and watch the last few remaining new episodes of my favorite summer shows, I can’t help but feel a little sad.  Cliffhangers aside, it’s always, for me, sad to see a season end (especially because in this TV climate, you never know if your favorite show will return).

But, it’s not all bad.  With the end of summer comes the beginning of fall.  All my favorite shows that I haven’t seen since May are returning!  Sure, I’ll miss my summer shows, by what’s better than watching my favorite shows?  Watching my favorite fall shows.

Besides, there are a few new shows premiering that I’m looking forward to…not to mention a ton of shows I’ve been waiting to watch.

I’m just hoping that networks will run marathons of my shows before the summer finales.  That way, I can get my fix before they go off the air for six months (though some might have mid-season premiers).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

