Autumn Demotivation

I don’t know about you, but there’s nothing I like more on a cool morning than throwing on another blanket and hiding under the covers as long as possible.  Unfortunately, I still have to go to work and the store and write and…well, there’s a lot to do that I can’t do in bed (because I never remember to bring my laptop with me when I go to sleep).

It’s got me wondering if I’d be more productive or more motivated if I lived in a warmer climate.  The mornings wouldn’t be as snuggle-friendly.  I’d actually want to get out of bed (it’d probably be sweaty instead of nice and cozy warm).

Does temperature make me more or less active?  Maybe I’m part reptile.  Maybe I just don’t like the cold (maybe I’m just lazy).  Whatever the reason, with autumn approaching and winter soon to follow, it’ll be quite a while before I feel the same motivation to be active and productive.  That’s probably why I never really played hockey.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

