Back from Wirelessless

You never know how much you actually use the internet, until you don’t have it for a few weeks.  It’s odd not being able to connect to your wireless devices.  Your e-mail certainly gets filled with all sorts of junk mail.  You find yourself forgetting what your friends look like without Facebook and Google+ to remind you.  You even miss the subtle company of whirring internet connection.

At least I still had TV.  Otherwise, I think I might have actually left the house.  Or started reading, again…

Thankfully, I had plenty of TV to watch even without the convenience of watching whatever I wanted whenever I wanted.

Still, my shakes are gradually subsiding.  I think I might even be able to stay up all night staring at my computer screen (and not just the blank page of the disconnected internet).  My mouth is no longer dry.  My eyes are refocusing.  Life is good again.  Having the internet is a good thing.  I’m reconnecting with everyone and everything I know and love.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back from Wirelessless

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    Dude, I am not sure how you survived. I, surely, would have died.

Leave a Reply

