How to Meet Celebrities

Gripped by Olympic fever, our nation is (apparently) compelled to attempt to meet their favorite athletes.  And why not, we love (or lust after) them.  We cheer for them.  They win our hearts.  But what’s the best way to meet them?

Twitter?  Facebook?  YouTube?  Their personal websites?  Touring events?  (Is there a better or secret way?)

The most popular seems to be a video on YouTube…well, I’ve decided to try my hand at that, too.  But, I think I might want to work on the script first.

Hi Gabby Douglas,
First, congratulations on being an Olympic champion, both as part of Team USA and as the individual All-Around champion.  That’s super awesome.
I was hoping you’d be able to introduce me to Nastia Liukin.
Oh, and if you could tell McKayla Maroney that I think she was robbed.  Her vault should’ve gotten a perfect score.  And, that Aly Raisman deserved a better score on floor.
Thanks.

(You forgot to tell her your name [Gah! good think this is only a rough draft, not the real video] Yeah…) Do you think she’d help me out?  I mean, with such a great smile, she has to be a great, helpful person.  Everybody needs to have goals, right?  Why not try to meet your favorite stars (as long as you’re not crazy…)?

I don’t know about you, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed while I work on this script.  I need to polish it and make it perfect…so I don’t stumble over my nerves.  Wish me luck!

Addendum: I guess, I just figure it’d be easier to reach out to the newest member of such an elite club?  I mean, they have to have some sort of way to contact other members; and since there’s only four…(the Order of the Phoenix used patronuses…er…patroni?)  Maybe I should have reached out to Carly Patterson.  In the euphoria of getting engaged, she might want to help see love blossom.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Olympics, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

