The Dark Knight Rises

Yeah, so, I just got back from the awesomeness that is “The Dark Knight Rises”.  And it was fantastic.  If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it.  Seriously.  Go see it.  Right now.

I went to see it, complete with my bulletproof vest (um, being fat isn’t the same as a flak jacket).  Turns out, I didn’t need it, because there was only like five groups in the theater.  Granted it was a 12 PM showing in the summer and most people aren’t awake yet, unless they’re working, but still, I’ll admit I was nervous.  I had to leave to pee (since the movie is so long) and was scared I might frighten people.

Yeah, it was awesome.

But, also bittersweet.  It was the last of Christopher Nolan’s trilogy.  It was the end of the epic ride that was the Batman phenomenon directed by Christopher Nolan.  So, as the credits rolled, I felt a tear tugging at my eye…but, I didn’t cry (good, you can keep your man card).  It’s just unfortunate that we won’t see what happens after The Dark Knight Rises.  Though, to be fair, there really isn’t much that they could do.  The next step would have to be a Justice League movie.  That’s the only way I can see to step up the epicness that Christopher Nolan brought to Batman.

Nerdy side note, be on the lookout for Christopher Judge (Stargate SG-1’s Teal’c?).  He doesn’t say, “Indeed”, but it’s him.  You can tell when he scowls.  His forehead, however, looks oddly bare without the Jaffa symbol.

So, please go see The Dark Knight Rises, then we can discuss it without fear of spoiling anything.  Because the only think worse than not seeing The Dark Knight Rises is spoiling The Dark Knight Rises for everyone else (you do realize you formatted the title three different ways, right?).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Dark Knight Rises

  1. bkreuch says:

    I only have 1 question: Why does Bane sound like Sean Connery?

Leave a Reply

