Getting into Shape

Most people will tell you that you should workout five days a week and rest two days a week.  Well, I just worked out yesterday and am using today as my day off.  But, I don’t feel any bigger.  My arms don’t look more muscular.  My stomach isn’t any flatter.  But I do feel different.

I feel sore.  And tired.

Maybe this wasn’t such a good idea, after all.  I mean sure, it’s hotter out now; and that means more people are going to the beach.  But I can be one of those guys who always wears a t-shirt at the beach, right?  (Only if you want to be made fun of).  It’s got to be a better alternative than the obese fellow in a Speedo (why is that guy always at the beach?  I think he follows me there.).  Besides, wearing a t-shirt can be cool.  Surfer’s do it (they call it a rashguard).  It’ll prevent you from getting your body scraped up by the sand (and prevent women from talking to you).  It’ll help prevent sunburn (that’s why white people invented sunscreen).

Okay, fine.  I’ll work out again.  …Tomorrow.  Maybe.  We’ll see how I feel.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting into Shape

  1. Good for you. But I thought your philosophy was that round was a shape?

Leave a Reply

