Busy, Busy, Busy

Time management is critical these days.  I mean, if I spend a few minutes sitting and doing nothing, that’s just wasted effort.  Sure, I could be watching a Tigers’ game and using all my effort to cheer on my team to victory, but if I’m just sitting, there’s so much more I could be doing.

I’m sure you’d all like to see (and read) more funny posts from yours truly (maybe not).  So, why not manage my time better and write more?  Or perhaps I need to schedule time to eat before going to work?  And, speaking of work (it sucks), there’s probably a few things that need to get done while I’m there.  I mean, there’s always plenty to do, if I’d just look.

The problem is, I don’t really like looking for stuff to do.  There’s already plenty that could fill my day, why fill it with stuff that would actually fill my day?  I mean, if I plan time to exercise, when am I going to nap?  I’d have to plan that, too.  The most planning I do in my day is when my favorite TV shows are on.  Can’t miss an episode (yes, I’m one of the few without a TIVO-esque device at home…I know, I know, I suck; it’s such a burden living such a lean and technologically deprived lifestyle…you have no idea [unless you too suffer without a digital recording device on your TV]).

But, like I said, there’s plenty that I could do but not much that I want to do.  But, I suppose I should try and fill my day with good things, healthy things…or, I could fill it with things I may actually like.

Of course usually my days just consist of waking up, going to work, coming home, taking a nap, and watching the Tigers play (in the summer, in the winter, it’s the Red Wings).  There’s some time in between though.  Maybe today, I’ll find something to fill the gap.

I could at least play a few Facebook games.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

