Chloroform, Definitely Not a Children’s Toy

Do you remember those fun peel and stick reusable stickers?  They came with one or two backgrounds.  You probably had a Sesame Street one, or a My Little Pony.  Did you know they were called Colorforms (if you did, you’re one step ahead of me).

Those things were super fun when I was five.  But, I haven’t seen any since (honestly, I didn’t think they made it out of the 80s).  Not that that stops people from coming into the store and asking for them.  Unfortunately, 9 times out of 10, when people ask for them (if they even know what they are called.), it sounds like they’re asking for something entirely different and inappropriate for a toy store to carry (unless it’s the creepiest toy store ever…and all the employees have mustaches).

The other day, however, I saw a box of them on the shelf.  That brought back some memories.  Of course, these were Dora the Explorer Colorforms and I never had girly ones.  Still, I’m just glad they made it out of the 80s (much like the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and the Thundercats).

One word of advice on the Colorforms, though: keep them away from the young kids who like to put things in their mouths.  Can never be too careful (see, it’s not all about humor, here; safety first).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

