Nerd Distractions are Everywhere

I know most of you are probably thanking your lucky stars that I haven’t posted in a while.  Well, sorry to burst your bubble today.

I’ve just been distracted lately.  I mean, first Diablo III came out and there was the server error (that’s okay, I think my computer looked at the game and had an seizure).  To stifle our woe, my brother and I have been playing LEGO Harry Potter (not nearly the same as Diablo).  Then Men in Black 3 beat Avengers for the weekend’s top spot.  Now Batman: Arkham City and Mass Effect 3 have new DLC.   What am I supposed to do?

Besides that, I’ve been reading more…well, reading more comic book, er, graphic novels.  Especially since most of the TV shows have had their season finallies and many of my favorite summer programs haven’t started yet.

I suppose I could make the time to write, but really, who has that sort of time.  I have to work (though I try to do that as little as possible) and I’m trying to catch up on Invincible.  Plus, there’s always that book I’m trying to get published (if I ever finish start writing it).  I’ve got a lot on my plate right now and I’m balancing the plate in the air on a stick.  That’s no easy feat.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

