Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Movie

Did you all stay until the end?  I hope so.  Otherwise you’d miss the gem of a last scene.

At the showing I went to, some people left as the credits began to roll.  But, then you’d miss Joss Whedon’s nice montage of hero’s alongside their actor’s name.  Very well done.  Then, some left as the full credits began to run.  But, then you’d miss that last scene (and every movie, now, seems to have one).

Is it bad to have a scene after the credits that forces you to stay and actually watch the credits?  Meh.  My brothers and I just sat in the theater and discussed the movie, like we would on the ride home, anyway.  So, it wasn’t time wasted.  And, since I peed before I left, I was not loaded with a full bladder (much like Hawkeye’s quiver by the end of the movie).

So, if you missed the final two scenes go back and see the movie again.  If you saw them still go back and see the movie again.  If you haven’t seen the movie yet, go see it.

As you know, those of us who saw it on opening weekend (no matter where/when…US or abroad) were a part of cinema history and shattered box office records.  More power to the nerds!

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Movie

Leave a Reply

