Nerd Christmas

Are you excited?  Have you waited in anxious anticipation for this day?  It’s Nerd Christmas!  (Technically, NC is probably more an event than a specific day…but, I think you get my point.)

I’m sure you all know what I’m referring to.  Avengers.

Today is the day (in the U.S.) where we can finally see the combing of four movie franchises (unless you already saw it at midnight [if you did, don’t spoil it for me]).  Two Hulk movies, two Iron Man movies, one Captain America movie, and one Thor movie all leading up to this.  This great day.

It’s. Going. To. Be. Epic!

Who knows how many spin-offs this will create?  Iron Man 3, Hulk 3, Captain America 2, Thor 2, Ant Man, Black Widow, Hawkeye…the list of Avengers is huge (even Spider-Man has been on it).  Avengers 2 could even feature Marvel’s poster boy: Wolverine.

Now that would be a highly anticipated movie.

Oh! How excellent would it be if Marvel tied in their movie franchises with their current comic book line, Avengers vs. X-Men?  That’d be a movie everyone would see.  Hunger Games was number 1 for four weeks?  Let’s bring our nerdy powers together and show the world that nerds are the new demographic to fear (not adolescent girls who know how to read).

Who cares if the world is coming to an end in December?  At least I’ll get to see the Avengers on the big screen.

Oh, and did I mention that it’s May 4th (as if I have to)?  May the fourth, be with you.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

