Collecting Canadian Coins

Finally, something worthwhile comes out of Canada (you don’t count hockey?).

Glow-in-the-dark quarters.  But the best part?  They new currency has a dinosaur on it.  That’s right folks, a dinosaur.  But, since it’s Canada, they didn’t choose a famous dinosaur like the T-Rex.  No, they chose a Pachyrhinosaurus.  I’m sure you all know what that is (if not, feel free to Google it; not every one is as big a dino buff as Dino Dan).

But, since I recognized the Triceratops relative (though, honestly at first glance, I thought it might be a Styracosaurus…probably just wishful thinking on my part), I think the coin is actually pretty dang neat.  And the glow-in-the-dark feature is cool too, especially considering that the coin features the dino’s skeleton.  It’s almost Halloween in its design.

So, I think I’d like to get one.  If you travel to Canada (though, why would you?  Unless you’re 19 and want to drink and gamble) please bring me back one of the new quarters.  Thanks (secretly, I’m hoping this starts a whole trend of dinosaur currency, ’cause that’d be awesome!).

http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/sideshow/canada-issues-glow-dark-dinosaur-quarter-173052860.html

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

