I Almost Died (Again)

Driving home yesterday was fun terrible.  It was rush hour and raining (I should have known it would be bad, those are two horsemen of apocalyptic driving).  As I may have mentioned before, people forget how to drive when it rains (or snows, or it’s Monday or Friday, or it’s rush hour).

So, I was slowing down, when the person on my right decides it would be a good idea to change lanes…while my front tire is next to their rear tire.  Nice.  I hit the brakes and check my mirror to make sure the car behind me won’t hit me, while my automatic reflex pops up.

Then, I notice the license plate is one of the alumni plates from Michigan State.  At this point, I’d like to disparage MSU’s driving program, but that doesn’t seem far, since normally, you are still in high school when you learn to drive.  But, clearly (as shown by this one example), MSU alumni are only fit to drive tractors and other agricultural machines.

Eventually, they change lanes to exit (and miracle of miracles, don’t cut anyone off).  As I’m curious who this driver is, I look over.  They stare ahead with an expression that looks remarkably guilty.  Well, good, at least you know you suck at driving.  It’s not like I glared or even raised a finger, again (though with my sweet writer’s beard, I can give pretty good angry stares now).  Fortunately, the rest of my drive home was uneventful…except when I had to pass a guy filling up his car with gas in the middle of the exit ramp.

Oh the joys of rush hour.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

