Facebook Apps, A Procrastinator’s Dream

I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty sure I waste about 90% of my day staring at my computer.  Sure, you think some of it is writing and reading blogs; but I’d have you fooled.  It’s mostly just staring at the different Facebook games I’m currently playing.

Let’s face it, I’ve joined more games than I can count (or care to mention, because it’s embarrassing); but I only play a few now.  Every so often, however, I’ll get bored and start playing a new game or browse through the apps and try out a handful at once, just to keep boredom at bay.

I suppose my time might be better spend job hunting or writing funnier posts or reading excellently authored blogs or even starting that novel I keep talking about (I’m sure my brother is tired of hearing about all my “sweet” ideas).  It’s just, that would mean I’d have to do work.  With Facebook games, I can blissfully burn a few hours, completely unaware of the passage of time.  Isn’t that better?

If I start in the morning right after breakfast, there’s a good chance I won’t blink until dinner (by which time, I’m starving)…but, at least I stop to eat (sometimes) and sleep (occasionally).  And–

Oh! my cooldown timer’s done!  See ya later.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

