Is It Still Lent?

I think it still is.  I mean, I haven’t gotten an Easter basket yet; so it must be.  It just seems to be dragging on.  Maybe it’s because I haven’t eaten an Oreo in like years (Seriously?  It’s probably only been a month).  It’s not that I need to eat one or even really want to eat one (except after dinner).  I just forget how long Lent feels compared to how long it actually is.

I mean, why does the time from Ash Wednesday to Easter feel longer than the time from Easter to Pentecost? Is it because I can actually eat after Easter and am not starving myself (no, I still won’t get lunch breaks at work).  Maybe it’s because I’m not depriving myself of my favorite snacks and desserts.

All I know is that the Easter bunny can’t come soon enough (it’s what two weeks away?).  I’m going to devour him ears first.  Then hoard my Peeps.  And get sick on jelly beans.

Sure, I might feel some regret as I helplessly cling to the toilet like a college freshman, but it’ll all be worth it knowing I no longer have to eat fish on Fridays.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is It Still Lent?

  1. Put your peeps in the microwave for some extra entertainment

Leave a Reply

