Spring Forward?

More like spring out of bed and rush to work/church/wherever you’re late.

That’s why I don’t like daylights savings time.  Can’t we just keep the extra hour gained in the fall?  I suppose, it is kind of neat to be a time traveler for a day, jumping ahead (though at one hour every spring, I think that makes me one of the lamer time travelers).  But, why can’t I use my powers for a better purpose?  I mean, sure I gain some extra sunlight and, apparently, a few degrees of heat; but what good does that do me as I rush out the door?

My only solace is knowing that everyone is in the same boat.  Not much comfort, however, as I speed down the freeway passing the Sunday drivers and wonder how much it would cost to get “Jesus loves you” on my middle finger.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

