Stop Sign or Do Whatever I Want Sign?

Clearly there’s been a memo sent around that I have not gotten yet.  I’m just getting tired of always being the last to know.

Nearly every time I drive up to a stop sign with another car in a perpendicular lane, and I stop first, I’m left there while they roll through.  Obviously, I’ve made some sort of error.  The correct procedure is to look right, then left, then roll through the intersection.  I just wish the memo would arrive so I’d know for certain when to start.

And, it’s not like I can attempt to correct the other driver by giving them the finger or blaring my horn or yelling, “Learn to drive, (expletive)”…we live in the same neighborhood.  Maybe I’m just too nice.  Next time, I’ll try the tactic and when we roll into each other, I’ll just punch the other driver in the face in hopes that they learn their lesson.

Who am I kidding, I’ll just stop correctly, whine to myself, and then write another post about how people no longer know how to drive.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stop Sign or Do Whatever I Want Sign?

  1. I’ll be looking forward to it. It’s the best solution.

Leave a Reply

