My Writing Process

I don’t know about you, but my writing process if up and down.  Let’s call it manic/depressive.  There are times when everything is flowing great and ideas are tossed around like a monkey throwing poop; but then, something happens and they stop like I’ve just T-boned a bus.  I’m not sure why, but for whatever reason, the writing just runs dry.

So, I try different ways to refresh my mind.  I play video games, hoping to disengage my mind and let it drift.  I think about exercising, hoping to scare my mind into activity.  Or I take naps.

Of course, when my brain finally does want to start writing again, it’s nearly midnight and I’m about to fall asleep.  And there’s no way I’m getting out of bed to start writing knowing full well that I might not get to bed until very late or I might fall asleep at the screen…then I’d get 700 pages of ghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…  Who wants that?

So, I’m just stuck with weird dreams.  Like where I’m this medium-high level demon who steals humans for other demons’ needs, e.g. food, souls, slaves; but I am looking for love, though incapable of it (because I’m a demon); then I fight another high level demon and run away; and finally, I seek out angels in an attempt to redeem myself, but they are only interested in smiting me.  So we fight and I win, but in an interesting twist, I heal the angels.  Awkward, right?  (I mean, how does a demon even get the power to heal?)

Maybe I should forgo sleep and write, just so I don’t have these odd dreams anymore…?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Writing Process

  1. Wait, your biggest question about that dream you just had, is how a demon gets the power to heal?

Leave a Reply

