Why Blog Everyday?

I’m not one of those people who will claim to write a blog post a day for one reason: I don’t like those people.  (Even though I try to be one of them.)  They’re structured annoying and dedicated well, I can’t think of anything else, but I know they’re annoying.

I can’t help it if my morning routine doesn’t leave any room for blogging.  First, I wake up and stumble into the bathroom.  Second, I fumble through making a quick breakfast (usually cold cereal and milk).  Third, I walk downstairs and turn on the TV.  Fourth, I lie on the couch until I remember I need to get ready for work (dang).

Is it my fault that my best ideas come when I’m about to fall asleep or as soon as I step into the shower?  No.  It’s my ideas’ fault.  They wait until the most inconvenient times.  Once I’m in bed, I’m not getting out.  And there’s no way I’m blogging without clothes on (what if I accidently turn on my web camera?).

Sorry blogosphere, but I guess you’re stuck with my half-remembered good ideas delivered sporadically.  I just get too caught up in…ooh, shiny… what was I saying?

Right, my novel.  How could I have forgotten?  It’s the adventure of one brave man defending his land from those who would usurp it.  I just know 2012 will be the year it gets published.  (It has to be, the world’s ending.)

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Blog Everyday?

  1. Rob Rubin says:

    When I started blogging i thought I could write a new post every day, but just like with the way I run, I fizzled out. Now, I focus on posting the best stuff 2 or 3 days a week depending on how sober I am.

  2. deightsson says:

    try 4 to 5 days and you might get a laugh …..i know crude and stupid like your blog

    just jokes get back at me for fun no hard feeling if so jack it off…lmao

Leave a Reply

